Holy Family Apostolate

for families… by families…

A Sad day for Scotland!

Posted by Joseph on 5 February, 2014

Scottish parliament passes gay ‘marriage’ 105-18

EDINBURGH, February 4, 2014 (LifeSiteNews.com) – Tonight Scotland became the 11th jurisdiction in the European Union and the 17th in the world to create gay “marriage” in a vote at Holyroodhouse of 105-18. This leaves only Northern Ireland as the last jurisdiction in the United Kingdom to retain the traditional legal definition of marriage between one man and one woman.

Health Secretary Alex Neil said he expected the first “gay marriages” could take place this autumn. “We’re doing a remarkable thing today, we are saying on behalf of Scotland to the world, loud and clear that we believe in recognizing love between same sex couples as we do between opposite sex couples,” he said.

http://www.lifesitenews.com/news/scottish-parliament-passes-gay-marriage-105-18

5 Responses to “A Sad day for Scotland!”

  1. We are showing the rest of the world WHAT?

    Do you really think CHRIST meant THAT, when He said ‘love your neighbour as yourself’?

    I will pray for you and all other like minded deluded souls!

    • Joseph said

      Hi Lui,

      I didn’t understand your comments.
      I think – I hope – you missed the heading “A sad day for Scotland”
      I do not agree with any act against purity – and the article, if you click on the link- is clearly against sodomite “marriage.”
      If you are against this abomination, God bless you, if not, then you need to re-read the teaching of the bible and the teachings of the Church.

      • I note your remarks and thank you– maybe you missed my point and if so Sorry. I was so enraged about the whole issue that maybe I should have calmed down a bit before writing. It is a drastic day for Scotland. One from which I see developing, only, immorality, SODOMY,GODLESS Anarchy and collapse of society.
        I am completely against everything and anything that attempts to fly in the face of GOD and HIS commandments.
        To be a bit more specific– I love and treasure my CATHOLIC faith.

      • Joseph said

        Thanks Lui

        I’m not too good at keeping the blog up to date or as clear as I should. Please remember me in your prayers.
        Yes, our Catholic faith is our greatest treasure. While the way things are going on the world are disturbing, to say the least, we have the consolation of knowing that the errors and evils of today were predicted by Our Lady of Good Success 400 years ago, as was the triumph over her enemies. Here is a link which I found most encouraging: http://padrepioandchiesaviva.com/uploads/chiesa-viva-413-english.pdf

        in Jesus and Mary,

        Joseph

  2. Thank you and GOD BLESS

Leave a Reply

 
